Youth Scholarships

2024 Scholarships 

For many years, the Ukrainian Society of Ivan Franko has offered scholarships to our young, aspiring graduates.  Scholarship applications are available in March of each year with selections taking place in June. Application forms are mailed to all Senior Secondary Schools in Richmond and online on our website – click on the link below:

The Ukrainian Community Society of Ivan Franko is pleased to offer two types of scholarships for 2024. These scholarships are directed toward students between the ages of 16 and 20. 

TYPE I. Post Secondary Scholarship.  For post-secondary study at an approved college or university to a maximum of $750.00.  

TYPE II. Cultural Scholarship. For the study of Ukrainian culture and/or language in an approved program to a maximum of $500.00. 

We invite you to review the application package and give it to a family member that you feel could be a worthy candidate. A letter of reference is required from a school representative which could be a teacher, counsellor or administrator. The application form for Type I or Type II must also be completed by the candidate.

Please email us at if applicants have questions about this scholarship opportunity.

2023 Scholarship Winners

We are pleased to announce that Daniil Zelenko and Frida Monlui are the Ukrainian Community Society of Ivan Franko Scholarship winners for 2023. Both recipients are very worthy recipients and we wish them all the very best as they begin their post-secondary education. 

We offer Post-Secondary and Cultural scholarships yearly. Applicants are required to complete the scholarship application, attach a transcript of grades, two letters of reference (one from the school, the other from a person within the Ukrainian community) and an essay to describe why they are deserving of the scholarship. 

Scholarship applications are available in March of each year on our website at

2020 Scholarship Winners

For 2020, the Ukrainian Community Society of Ivan Franko is proud to support four scholarship winners. They are as follows (from left to right in photo above): Natalia Lupynis, Sasha Jatskevich, Lucie Warrington and Jaden Cherry. All the best to our four recipients as they begin their post secondary studies.

Leave a Reply